Skip to main content


The tournament will feature PGA player recipients of the Payne Stewart Award, presented annually by Southern Company, participating alongside fellow stars from the PGA Tour, PGA TOUR Champions, LPGA, and A-list celebrities.

Stay tuned for player field updates

Doug Barron

Professional Golfer

Clay Buchholz

World Series Champion

Mark Calcavecchia

Professional Golfer, British Open Champion

Joe Carter

2x World Series Champion

Vince Carter

8x NBA All-Star, Olympic Gold Medalist

Ken Duke

Professional Golfer

Brian Gay

Professional Golfer, 5x PGA Tour winner

Randy Houser

Country Music Artist

Lee Janzen

Professional Golfer, 2x US Open Champion

Chris Lane

Country Music Artist

Courtney Lee

NBA Guard

Jon Lester

3x World Series Champion

Brian McCann

7x All-Star & World Series Champion

Kevin Millar

World Series Champion

Bud Norris

MLB Pitcher

A.J. Pierzynski

World Series Champion

D.A. Points

3x PGA Tour winner

Mark Rypien

2x Super Bowl Champion, Super Bowl XXVI MVP

Aaron Stewart

VP of Sports Marketing at Hilton Grand Vacations,
Son of Payne Stewart

Brian Urlacher

NFL Hall of Famer

Justin Verlander

2x World Series Champion

Frank Viola

World Series Champion & MVP

Michael Waltrip

NASCAR Champion & Broadcaster

Mark Wills

Country Music Artist

Gary Koch (2023)

Billy Andrade (2022)

Justin Rose (2021)

Payne Stewart’s character, charity and sportsmanship went far beyond the ropes. While his accomplishments on the course include being an 11-time PGA TOUR winner and World Golf Hall of Famer, it was his selfless giving that truly made a lasting impact. His charitable efforts and unwavering dedication to others were unparalleled, and we are honored to continue his great work by helping children and communities thrive across the country.

Since its inception in 2000, Southern Company has presented the Payne Stewart Award alongside the PGA TOUR to a professional golfer who best exemplifies Stewart’s steadfast values both on and off the course.

Payne Stewart Invitational participants and attendees will ​​include recipients of the Payne Stewart Award.